Inspirational Friends

DSC_0033

My mum is visiting right now from Canada and it is so wonderful to have her here. I am so blessed to have such a caring support network — family and friends. For certain I know that I would not be coping as well as I am with the ‘C’ without this support.

Today I received a link from my longtime friend, Christina Bjorndal. We all have our life’s challenges to deal with but she has really gone through A LOT. She is one of the most compassionate persons I know — loving, kind, brave, courageous and strong. I want to pay tribute to her for sharing such a personal story which could not have been easy to write. SHE is an inspiration.  I encourage you to read the story:

A Return to Love

The above photo is of Chris and our mutual friend, Lisa (who I have known since eight years old!), during their last visit to the UK. In her previous blog post, Chris had also written about our enduring friendship. I was really touched by all she wrote.

Friends are good for the soul

I am so lucky to be surrounded by good friends near and far.  Chris and Lisa, I love you two!

With blessings, JMA

Don’t walk behind me; I may not lead. Don’t walk in front of me; I may not follow. Just walk beside me and be my friend.
– Albert Camus

2 thoughts on “Inspirational Friends”

  1. Jessica

    We’ve just returned from my birthday weekend in Florence and while you were missed terrible, your presence was with us throughout the weekend. At least 3 times a day stories came up, in which you were one of the key protagonists. With 15 years of shared memories its inevitable that even when we can’t all be together physically, we still are all together. I’m hoping to plan a trip to London and will look forward to seeing you then. xxx peri

  2. Hi Peri – I was so sorry not have made your birthday celebration. I’m a little concerned about the “Key Protagonist” label … what have I done?!!!
    But yes, I so appreciate the shared bond we all have with each other. It’s really special and gets better and better with age like a fine bottle of Margaux! xx J

Leave a Reply

